Friday, December 12, 2014

TOP 30 Books and Series of 2014 - #20

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.
Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.

Meme by The Book Avenue
Collen Hoover has taken me back to my first love of her writing. I almost dare to say that Ugly Love has taken over as my number one Colleen Hoover book.

Once again, Ms. Hoover has taken us on an emotional roller coaster, with two broken souls trying to find their place in each others lives as well as the world.

Tate and Miles had me all over the place. This book is told in both of their POVs and there is a lot of going back and forth from present to past for Miles. But the journey you take with him and when you learn his absolutely tore me apart.

Tate Collins moves in with her older brother and meet his next door neighbor and friend Miles Archer. After an unusual introduction, the attraction between these two is undeniable and combustible. But Tate knows that there is something not right. Miles is sending mix signals. The pull is too much for Tate to take and so she makes a deal with Miles just so she can have whatever you can from him.

Miles has been hurt in the past, not being able to get over this great love. But what exactly is it? And why does Miles think he is unlovable and unable to love himself.

When the secret is revealed...I actually gasped out loud and the ugly tears started to fall.

If you are looking for a good cleansing cry. Ugly Love is definitely the book for you.


I have been with this series from the beginning and the Life. Destiny. Fate. Series is a fun ride to be on. Characters you will fall in love with and blush from their hot and steamy relationships. If you are looking for a well written, fun series. These are the books for you.

BOOK 1 - FATALISM Vincent & Alexa's Story

Alexa Schaefer has been through more pain and hurt in her life than your average twenty-eight year old.She protects her heart by controlling everything around her and living her life according to a strict set of rules.For years, she has lived behind a wall, not allowing anyone into her heart. That is, until she meets Vincent, a man she can't get out of her head no matter what she tells herself.

On the outside, Vincent Mileski appears to be a confident, no nonsense attorney. A prodigy in the field of law, he has just won the biggest case of his career. Needing out of the spotlight, Vincent moves back to his home state of Colorado to get some time alone to heal from a previous betrayal.He hasn’t had a woman turn his head in years, that is,until he meets Alexa. After only knowing her name and the sweet taste of her kiss, she is torn from his arms.

Will fate bring these two back together, or will they spend an eternity searching?

BOOK 2 - DETERMINISM - Abel & Cara's Story

At what point do you stop fighting the events that have long been predetermined by the course of fate?

Cara Savannah falls fast and falls hard. She always has. The problem is the kind of guys she falls for. They aren't interested in anything more than a one night stand. Finally fed up with the years of heartache and lack of meaningful relationships, she vows to turn over a new leaf. Cara is going to let love take a backseat and focus on herself. Most importantly- no more tattooed bad boys. The question is, how long can she manage to evade what fate has orchestrated for her?

Abel Mileski is every bit your typical bad boy on the exterior, but life’s left him broken and jaded. After years of meaningless sex with girls only seeing him for his good looks and tattoos, he sees no value within himself. Ready for a change, he shuts down his desires and immerses himself in his career. However, when fate intervenes, he is completely unprepared. Meeting Cara ignites his desires. She’s not fazed by his ink, and when he tries to charm her, he fails. Stunned by her instant dislike of him, he is determined to find out why.

After months of sexual tension, they make a decision that will forever change their lives. Will that decision be what ultimately wrecks them or brings them back together?

Troy and Bridgette's Story

Some secrets can destroy…
Bridgette Schaefer has been through more in her twenty-two years of life than most people survive in a lifetime. Finally, she can see the light at the end of the tunnel and control is within her grasp. With a fresh start ahead, there’s nothing but blank pages to be filled. Unfortunately, a lie by omission quickly weaves itself into a dangerous web of half-truths. As she battles between right and wrong, she discovers that sometimes there is only defeat when it comes to matters of desire.
While others can set you free…
Troy Sorano has one rule – no lies. Yet he’s spent years hiding behind a well-placed mask, forced to hide who he yearns to be. On the outside he’s confident, fun, and sexy-as-sin, but there’s so much more hidden within. When fate intervenes, he can’t help but wonder if Bridgette could be the one to accept him for who he is. As he struggles through his fear of rejection, he discovers he’s not the only one hiding the truth. 

Can Bridgette and Troy find what is essential for their happiness before it’s too late?

LK is, first and foremost, a wife and a mother. She has always had a mad passion for reading, and recently turned that passion into the love and talent of writing. She writes sexy and erotic adult romance. Fatalism is her debut novel, which is part of the Life. Destiny. Fate Series. The series will contain five books, all of which are their own stories and can be read in order or as a stand-alone. 

No comments:

Post a Comment