Monday, December 8, 2014

Looking at Forever by Ann Lister

coverMick Wheland, Ivory Tower's bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a committed relationship doesn't scare him as much as it once did. He's seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life partners, and now he's thinking he might be ready for the same himself. The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding real love.

Sonny (Rooster) Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might finally be ready to settle down – with a man. A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians. Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra space at his hillside estate and that lands Rooster in Wheland's guest room. 
What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and soon the music they're making spills from the studio and into the bedroom. The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life together in such an artificial world – on and off the stage... or will past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever?
 Purchase Link:

Ann Lister's The Rock Gods Series is fun and sexy and makes you want more after each book. In book four we meet Mick Wheland, the Ivory Tower's bad-boy guitarist. Mick has finally confessed to his true self and it doesn't seem to scare him like he thought it would. So when an old friend shows back up in his life by pure luck...he decides to go for the happy life that all of his fellow bandmates have seemed to have found for themselves.

Doubt and life slowly starts to leak into the perfect little bubble that Mick and Sonny have set up for themselves while getting to know one another.

It was great to finally get to see who Wheland was. In the past books, he has come off as cocky and arrogant (which he is) but it was nice to see his Alpha yet tender side that he develops with Sonny.

Although this is part of a series, it can be read as a stand alone but I would highly recommend reading the others in the series.
 Meet Wheland and Rooster

 mick wheland sonny

rooster mouth teaser - Copy

badass teaser - Copy

#1 Fall for Me
#2 Take What You Want
TWYW Cover
Book 3 - Make You Mine

Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha's Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.

In 2013 Ann released Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want, released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine, released in May of 2014. 


1 comment: